Poems by Danny Garcia

 

LOOK FOR ME

 

No one is looking for me

Everyone knows where I am

In the corner they put me in

Laughing, they surround me

If I spend my whole life here

I want my cage by the wind

 

You’re looking for an old friend

Won’t you look for me?

I’m longing to be found

Someone look for me

 

I’m on no one’s agenda

Nobody listed me

As a top priority

I may never be someone’s

Hopeful hallucination

I’m drugged up reality

 

You’re looking for an old friend

Won’t you look for me?

I’m longing to be found

Someone look for me

 

I wouldn’t blame your radar or GPS

If you could never detect or uncover me

Because I’ve tried many times looking for myself

All I found was a voice with missing harmony

 

You’re looking for an old friend

Won’t you look for me?

I’m longing to be found

Someone look for me

 

 

MORTAL

 

Some people fill their time with cheap thrills

An undying love for sex and pills

Broken hearts robbed of Nirvana

Cracked psyche’s singing, “Hallelujah”

 

And we pass the time

Being immoral

And time passes us by

We think we’re immortal

 

Joy is like a monarch butterfly

It flies away when it’s made us high

So we scour for that jubilee

And ruin the chance of being free

 

And we pass the time

Being immoral

And time passes us by

We think we’re immortal

 

I am discovering

A fate in the darkness

There’s no starting over

Tomorrow is no caress

 

And we pass the time

Being immoral

And time passes us by

We think we’re immortal

 

 

FLAT LINES

 

If I had my own planet

I would have a free spirit

As we all go up and down

I am detached from the sound

 

I see flat lines

Like dark road signs

I see flat lines

But hear my mind

 

Mounds of crystal meth, gay men

Hippies, revolutions

Independence, happy pills

Like running savage through hills

 

I see flat lines

Like dark road signs

I see flat lines

But hear my mind

 

I put myself in front of a car

I couldn’t shed light on the scars

The laughter of fallen leaves

The wind finds us hard to believe

 

I see flat lines

Like dark road signs

I see flat lines

But hear my mind

 

 

FRIENDS AND LOVERS

 

I’ve opened my heart

To countless earthlings

I never fathomed

The clouds were forming

I was not prepared

For the games they played

I can’t even trust

Someone who has prayed

 

So called friends and lovers gave me the good stuff

So called friends and lovers gave me the bad stuff

They’ve driven me so far away I could soar

But when it rains, friends and lovers close their doors

 

There will never be

A day I come out

And Hell won’t echo

My small name out loud

Demons are closer

Than lovers and friends

And the tears are like

Lakes that are frozen

 

So called friends and lovers gave me the good stuff

So called friends and lovers gave me the bad stuff

They’ve driven me so far away I could soar

But when it rains, friends and lovers close their doors

 

I will detach myself

And nothing will be felt

Goodbye friends and lovers

As you play together

 

So called friends and lovers gave me the good stuff

So called friends and lovers gave me the bad stuff

They’ve driven me so far away I could soar

But when it rains, friends and lovers close their doors

 

 

Leave a Reply

  • কপিলেফ্ট ওয়েব জার্নাল : একটি বিকল্প লিটলম্যাগ Copyleft webjournal : an alternative littlemag

    কপিলেফ্ট। এখানকার যে কোনও লেখা যে কেউ অবাণিজ্যিক ও অলাভজনক উদ্দেশ্যে মূল লেখা ও লেখককে

    অবিকৃত রেখে প্রকাশ ও প্রচার করতে পারবেন।

    Copyleft: Matters in this site is copyleft. Everybody can reprint or republish this without modifying author and writing and without the permission of author and publisher for only noncommercial purposes

