I don’t think any movement improves poetry: An online interview with Huniie TheMessenger

Huniie TheMessenger: Poet, Lives in Pelham, North CarolinaFrom Suffolk, Virginia

Dupur Mitra: What is poetry?
Huniie TheMessenger: Poetry to me, is my voice.

Dupur Mitra: What are your observations about trending of world poetry?
Huniie TheMessenger: I don’t think any movement improves poetry, I think the movement makes more people away of poetry.

Dupur Mitra: Is poetry movement can improve the poetry? if yes how, if not why?
Huniie TheMessenger: I hope poetry doesn’t become a trend. I pray it becomes exactly what it is, an expression and away of making people aware of the truth.

Dupur Mitra: What is your opinion about today’s world poetry movement?
Huniie TheMessenger: I don’t get caught up in the “world’s poetry movement”. I’m more caught up in being a voice for not only myself, but for those that can not speak. I am more into helping someone in some way. With being honest with my work.

Dupur Mitra: Describe the writing process in your poems.
Huniie TheMessenger: I don’t have a “process” where I set and write a certain amount of time, on a certain day, in a certain way. I allow each poem to birth it’s self.

Dupur Mitra: How would you describe the contemporary poetry?
Huniie TheMessenger: I don’t get caught up in explaining the different styles or kinds of poetry.

Dupur Mitra: When did you start writing?
Huniie TheMessenger: My pen started speaking when I had no one to talk to.

Dupur Mitra: Why do you write poetry?
Huniie TheMessenger: I don’t think any movement improves poetry. I think the movement makes more people aware of poetry. (there was a typo)

Dupur Mitra: Where do your ideas come from?
Huniie TheMessenger: I write to express myself. I share my poetry to help others.

Dupur Mitra: What advice was most helpful to you when you first started writing poetry?
Huniie TheMessenger: My ideas come from life and God.

Dupur Mitra: What advice was most helpful to you when you first started writing poetry?
Huniie TheMessenger: To stay true to myself and just write. Don’t put myself in a box.

Dupur Mitra: Is there a relationship between your speaking voice and your writing voice?
Huniie TheMessenger: No there is no relationship. Each poem has its own voice.

Dupur Mitra: Who are your major influences as a poet?
Huniie TheMessenger: God is my major influences.

Dupur Mitra: What does being a poet mean to you?
Huniie TheMessenger: I have never called myself a poet, others do. I just allow my pen to speak what is inside of it.

Dupur Mitra: What are your observations about trending of world poetry?
Huniie TheMessenger: Once again, I don’t get caught up in the trending of any type of poetry. I get more caught up in how can my poetry help someone else. I pray it doesn’t become a “trend”. A trend dies when its no longer a “trend”.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

  • কপিলেফ্ট ওয়েব জার্নাল : একটি বিকল্প লিটলম্যাগ Copyleft webjournal : an alternative littlemag

    কপিলেফ্ট। এখানকার যে কোনও লেখা যে কেউ অবাণিজ্যিক ও অলাভজনক উদ্দেশ্যে মূল লেখা ও লেখককে

    অবিকৃত রেখে প্রকাশ ও প্রচার করতে পারবেন।

    Copyleft: Matters in this site is copyleft. Everybody can reprint or republish this without modifying author and writing and without the permission of author and publisher for only noncommercial purposes

