Poetry is a special kind of music: an online interview with Igor Marinovsky

Igor Marinovsky: Poet, Ukraine

Dupur Mitra: When did you start writing?
Igor Marinovsky: I started to write poems approximately 3 years ago.

Dupur Mitra: Why do you write poetry?
Igor Marinovsky: Writing poetry gives me a great joy of self-expression and gives me possibility to tell the world what I think and feel.

Dupur Mitra: How long does it take you to write a poem?
Igor Marinovsky: It takes me about 5-10 minutes to write a poem.

Dupur Mitra: How do you write your poems?
Igor Marinovsky: I write my poems spontaneously on the wings of inspiration.

Dupur Mitra: Where do your ideas come from?
Igor Marinovsky: Ideas for my poems come from nature, observation of human society and my thoughts and emotions.

Dupur Mitra: What part does music play in poetry?
Igor Marinovsky: Poetry is a special kind of music. It is the music of words. It is the melody of soul.

Dupur Mitra: Do you get inspiration from your readers?
Igor Marinovsky: I get a lot of encouragement from my readers, from their feedback on my poetry.

Dupur Mitra: What was the first poem you wrote?
Igor Marinovsky: My first poem was:

Summer Snow

In the heat of summer day
I remembered cold of winter,
watching how poplar fluff – the summer snow,
is flying on the streets.

Dupur Mitra: What’s your favourite poem that you’ve written? Do you illustrate your own poems?
Igor Marinovsky:  My favourite poem is :
Tiny flower

I love you, tiny wonderful flower of the arid land.
You grow among thorns.
The wind scorches you
and the heat of the sun is your torment.
But you are alive in spite of everything
because your aspirations to live nothing can overcome!

I like sometimes to illustrate my poetry…

What else do you like doing when you’re not writing poems?

I enjoy very much photography. You can see my collection
of floral photography at http://www.artwanted.com/artist.cfm?artid=75799&IRV=8

Dupur Mitra: What makes your poems different from other people’s?
Igor Marinovsky: My poetry has original flavour of my soul.

Dupur Mitra: What is poetry?
Igor Marinovsky: It is fairy abyss of treasures that gives us power to see the beauty and pain of the world.

Dupur Mitra: What are your observations about trending of world poetry?
Igor Marinovsky: Trending of world poetry is very multifaceted. Modern poets are free from shackles of traditions and are able to improvise in their creativity.

Dupur Mitra: Is poetry movement can improve the poetry? if yes how, if not why?
Igor Marinovsky: Poetic movement can improve the poetry through communication between poets.

Dupur Mitra: What is your opinion about today’s world poetry movement?
Igor Marinovsky: Today’s world poetry movement gives poets more possibility to connect with each other and helps to promote good poetry.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

  • কপিলেফ্ট ওয়েব জার্নাল : একটি বিকল্প লিটলম্যাগ Copyleft webjournal : an alternative littlemag

    কপিলেফ্ট। এখানকার যে কোনও লেখা যে কেউ অবাণিজ্যিক ও অলাভজনক উদ্দেশ্যে মূল লেখা ও লেখককে

    অবিকৃত রেখে প্রকাশ ও প্রচার করতে পারবেন।

    Copyleft: Matters in this site is copyleft. Everybody can reprint or republish this without modifying author and writing and without the permission of author and publisher for only noncommercial purposes

